top of page


The Newland Police Department consists of 4 full time officers that offer 24 hour 365 day protection.  The Police Department does have a Reserve Officer Program that is filled by either active or retired full time officers from other law enforcement agencies.  Officers are actively on vehicle or foot patrol constantly searching for issues that could result in the loss of safety.  The officers are continually within the Newland Elementary School and involved with the youth in many areas outside of the school.  Officers are responsible for traffic control, business and residence checks, enforcing the laws of North Carolina, and most importantly ensuring safety for our residents and visitors.

Contact Us

301 Cranberry Street
Newland, NC 28657

Mailing Address:
P.O. Drawer 429
Newland, NC 28657


Non-Emergency Phone:


Emergency: 911

In Office Hours

Monday through Friday

8 am to 4:30 pm

bottom of page